Evolution GC-MS/MS

Evolution3 Upgrade for existing Agilent MSD Systems

20141211152255_CT-EVOL-and-AGILENTsmall-290606_240x0-aspect-wr.jpg
Upgrade an existing Agilent GC / MS Systems to an Evolution3 GC / MS-MS Triple Quad
The Chromtech Evolution3 Upgrade is possible with Agilent MSD systems of series 5973, 5975 and 5977. It does not matter what type of pump with the devices are equipped. Both turbo pump and diffusion pump units can be upgraded. HPIB devices of the series 5973 require an additional "LAN upgrade".
 
Description of Upgrade
The upgrading of the equipment is located at the Chromtech headquarters Idstein. Original packing materials, for sending the device can be provided of. Upon receipt of the device in Idstein it is first checked in it´s original condition and any errors or defects can be corrected or repaired. Only when operating properly in original condition, we start upgrading the system. For this purpose, all for MS / MS operation necessary components, such as the (90 ° -) collision cell (= quadrupole 2) and the second mass filter (quadrupole = 3) are attached. Original Agilent MSD ion source, Agilent quadrupole,  Agilent detector will all be used in the system
 
After upgrading the devices, it is controlled by the Agilent MassHunter Acquisition Software. If not present, a MassHunter software upgrade (G1617FA) is required. The data analysis can be carried out either with Agilent MassHunter Qualitative and Quantitative GCMS analysis or with the MSD ChemStation Data Analysis Software.
 
The upgraded unit is now in a position adjacent to the previously possible scan and SIM mode, which now even runs in Daughter Scan, Scan Parent, MRM and neutral loss modes. The installation and commissioning in the customer lab usually takes 3 days and includes, in addition to the actual installation, specification testing in different modes, as well as training and creating a custom application according to the customer. During the first year your receive a free online support for questions or to update the EVO Driver software. Internet access is strongly recommended for the online support.
20141211152013_IMG-2830_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152031_IMG-2916_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152051_IMG-2838_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152116_IMG-0060_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211154044_Evo-frontview-7890-RTC-WEB-DSCN3513_240x180-crop-wr.jpg
20141211152136_IMG-1720_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
Imprint · All rights reserved © Chromtech GmbH | Attribution, Credits and Copyrights | generated by MATRIX-CMS

Evolution GC-MS/MS

Evolution3 Upgrade für bereits existierende Agilent MSD Systeme

20141211152255_CT-EVOL-and-AGILENTsmall-290606_240x0-aspect-wr.jpg
Aufrüstung bestehender Agilent GC/MS-Systeme auf Evolution3 GC/MS-MS Triple Quad

Die Chromtech Evolution Aufrüstung ist möglich bei  Agilent MSD Systemen der Serien 5973, 5975 und 5977. Hierbei spielt es keine Rolle, mit welcher Pumpenart die Geräte ausgerüstet sind.  Sowohl Turbopumpen- als auch Diffusionspumpengeräte können aufgerüstet werden. Bei HPIB Geräten der Serie 5973 ist zusätzlich ein „LAN Upgrade“ erforderlich. 

Beschreibung der Aufrüstung

Die Aufrüstung der Geräte wird in der Chromtech Hauptniederlassung Idstein vorgenommen. Original-Verpackungsmaterial, zum Einsenden der Geräte, kann zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Nach Eingang des Gerätes in Idstein wird es zunächst im Originalzustand geprüft und eventuelle Fehler oder Defekte behoben. Erst bei ordnungsgemäßem Betrieb im Originalzustand, wird mit der Aufrüstung begonnen. Hierzu werden alle, zum MS/MS- Betrieb notwendigen Komponenten, wie die (90°-)Kollisionszelle (=Quadrupol 2) und der zweite Massenfilter (=Quadrupol 3), angebracht. Original Agilent MSD Ionenquelle,  (Original-)Agilent Quadrupol 1 und Agilent Detektor werden weiter verwendet.

Nach der Aufrüstung erfolgt die Gerätesteuerung durch die Agilent MassHunter Acquisition Software. Falls noch nicht vorhanden, wäre hierfür ein MassHunter Software-Upgrade (G1617FA) erforderlich. Die Datenauswertung kann wahlweise mit Agilent GCMS MassHunter Qualitative bzw. Quantitative Analysis oder aber mit der MSD ChemStation Data Analysis Software durchgeführt werden.

Das aufgerüstete Gerät ist nun in der Lage, neben dem bisher möglichen Scan- und SIM-Modus, jetzt auch in den Modi  Daughter Scan,  Parent Scan, MRM und Neutral Loss zu arbeiten. Die Installation und Inbetriebnahme im Kundenlabor dauert in der Regel 3 Tage und beinhaltet, neben der eigentlichen Installation, Spezifikations-Testläufe in verschiedenen Modi, sowie die Einweisung und Erstellung einer kundenspezifischen Applikation, mit welcher der Kunde beginnen möchte. Um bei Fragen oder auch zum Update der EVO Driver Software den nach Upgrade im 1. Jahr kostenfreien Chromtech Online Support nutzen zu können, ist ein Internetzugang des Steuerrechtes dringend empfohlen.


 

20141211152013_IMG-2830_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152031_IMG-2916_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152051_IMG-2838_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211152116_IMG-0060_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
20141211154044_Evo-frontview-7890-RTC-WEB-DSCN3513_240x180-crop-wr.jpg
20141211152136_IMG-1720_240x180-crop-wr.jpeg
Impressum · Alle Rechte vorbehalten © Chromtech GmbH | Attribution, Credits and Copyrights | generated by MATRIX-CMS